BSY Yediyurappa Takes Oath as Karnataka Chief Minister for Fourth Time

Senior BJP leader BS Yediyurappa on Friday took oath as the chief minister of Karnataka for the fourth time, hours after meeting Governor Vajubhai Vala to stake claim to form the government in the state. Yediyurappa, who was sworn in at the Raj Bhavan in Bengaluru, had met Vala a day after Karnataka Assembly speaker KR Ramesh Kumar disqualified three rebel Congress MLAs under the anti-defection law. “I will request him to allow me to take oath at 12.30pm. I am already the opposition leader, hence there is no need of legislator party meeting,”┬áBut after some time suddenly changed the schedule to 06:00PM today.