Maharashtra election results today

Maharashtra Assembly election results will be out today. As the counting of votes progresses through various rounds in all 288 assembly constituencies in Maharashtra, there are certain seats that have a history of reflecting the popular political mood of the state. These seats are bellwether seats.

Andheri, Kandivali, Murbad and Pune Cantonment are the four assembly seats in Maharashtra that are proven bellwether constituencies in the state correctly voting with the popular mandate in every assembly election since 1990.

Maharashtra Assembly elections with Andheri East and Andheri West voting for the Congress in 2009 and for the BJP and Shiv Sena respectively in 2014. These two parties contested Maharashtra Assembly election 2014 separately but went on to form a government together.

These four Maharashtra Assembly constituencies will be key seats to watch out for during the counting of votes.