World Cup 2019 Begins.

Australia are the defending champions after winning the ICC World Cup 2015 by beating New Zealand in the finals. Australia are also the team to have won the maximum number of World Cups (5) while India are eyeing their third World Cup. England will look to break the deadlock and lift their maiden 50-over World Cup.

Talking about ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, The grand event will take place from May 30 to July 14 in England and Wales. A total of 48 ODIs will be played between 10 participating nations in the ICC World Cup 2019. England, India, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, West Indies, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka will fight tooth and nails on the field in a bid to lift the coveted trophy.